May 6, 2017 General and Special Election


Notice of General and Special Election

May 6, 2017, General Election for Town Council Place 3 and Place 5
The Town of Prosper General Election will be held on Saturday, May 6, 2017, for the purpose of electing Town Council members for Place 3 and Place 5.  Listed below, in ballot order, are the candidates who have filed for a place on the ballot:

Town Council, Place 3:
Curry Vogelsang, Jr.

Town Council, Place 5:
Jeff Hodges
Laura Thomas

Election Order – May 6, 2017, General Election

May 6, 2017, Special Election on Proposed Amendments to the Home Rule Charter
The Town of Prosper will hold a Special Election on May 6, 2017, on proposed amendments to the Home Rule Charter.

Election Order – May 6, 2017, Special Election on Proposed Amendments to the Home Rule Charter

Polling Locations
Prosper Municipal Chambers will serve as a polling location for Collin County voters for Early Voting, and on Election Day for the May 6 Town of Prosper General and Special Elections.

Please click on the appropriate link for polling locations, dates and hours for each county: Collin County Residents or Denton County Residents

Voter Registration
The last day to register to vote in the May 6, 2017, General and Special Election is Thursday, April 6, 2017.

The Town of Prosper is situated in two counties: Denton and Collin. Please click on the appropriate link to determine the county in which you are registered to vote.

Voter Registration Card Search – Collin County

Voter Registration Card Search – Denton County

To register to vote or change your voter registration information, please contact your county’s Elections Administration.

Voter ID Requirements
The Texas Secretary of State has issued new photo ID requirements for Texas voters.  Click here to find out about photo ID requirements.

The Secretary of State serves as the Chief Election Officer for the state of Texas, assisting county election officials and ensuring the uniform application and interpretation of election laws through the state. This office may be contacted at 1-800-252-VOTE (8683) or (512) 463-5650 or via the website.

The Texas Ethics Commission provides guidance to candidates and political parties to maintain equality for all involved in the election process. The Commission may be contacted at (512) 463-5800 or via the website.