Prosper Fire Department

  • Chief - Ronnie Tucker
  • Fire Marshal - Bryan Ausenbaugh

The Prosper Fire Department was formed in 1952 to provide basic emergency response to the citizens of Prosper. Since that time the department has experienced incredible growth and technological advances. From the early days of an all volunteer department we have grown to a combination department employing 1 Chief, 1 Full-time Fire Marshal, 3 Captains and 15 Full-time Fire Fighter / Paramedics and 12 volunteer members who are committed to providing service to the community in a professional and courteous manner. We are proud to be able to provide this service 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

In addition to responses within the Town of Prosper, we respond to certain areas around Prosper. The Prosper Fire Department has established mutual aid agreements with other Collin and Denton County Fire Departments. We also provide assistance to the State of Texas as needed for large scale incidents.

Important Links
Prosper Fire Department Website
News & Events
HIPAA Compliance
Fire Prevention
Photo Gallery
Recent Incidents

Contact Us:
Physical Address
1500 E First Street., Prosper

Mailing Address:
1500 E First Street., Prosper, TX 75078

Office Number:

FAX Number: