Planning & Zoning Commission

The Planning & Zoning Commission is comprised of seven Prosper citizens appointed by the Town Council.  Members are appointed for a two year term and may be reappointed for additional terms.  Meetings are held on the first and third Tuesday of each month in the Council Chambers, 250 W. First Street at 6:00 p.m.  The Commission approves or makes recommendations on various land development applications.  The Commission has the authority to approve site plans and subdivision plats and makes recommendations to the Town Council on zoning requests, amendments to the Zoning Ordinance and amendments to the Comprehensive Plan.  On items that require a Public Hearing, the Commission welcomes input that can be provided in writing, email or by attending the meeting to speak on the matter.  The Commission’s agenda and packet are posted on the Town’s web site by 5:00 p.m. on the Friday prior to the meeting.  The staff liaison to the Commission is John Webb, AICP, Director of Development Services.


Commission Members

Charles Cotten, Chairman
Place 1
Term expiration: September 2019

Bobby Atteberry, Vice Chair
Place 5
Term expiration: September 2019

Brandon Daniel, Secretary
Place 7
Term expiration: September 2019

Christopher Long
Place 6
Term expiration: September 2020

Joseph Grinstead
Place 4
Term expiration: September 2020

Amy Bartley
Place 3
Term expiration: September 2019

Sarah Peterson
Place 2
Term expiration: September 2020


John Webb, AICP
Director of Development Services

Alex Glushko, AICP
Planning Manager

Scott Ingalls, AICP
Senior Planner

Pamela Clark
Planning/GIS Specialist

Evelyn Mendez
Planning Technician


Physical Address
200 S. Main St.
Prosper, TX 75078

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 307
Prosper, TX 75078

Office Number:
(972) 346-3502

Fax Number:
(972) 347-2842