Town Council

The Town of Prosper is a home rule town with a mayor and six council members who are elected at large for three year terms.  Town Council meetings are held on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month at the Prosper Municipal Chambers, 108 W. Broadway Street, Prosper, Texas, beginning at 6:00 p.m.

2018 State of the Town Presentation


Ray Smith
Term ends: May 2019

Ray was elected mayor in May 2010 and previously served on the Town Council for 3 years. He was appointed in May 2004 to serve as president of the Economic Development Corporation and continues to serve as a board member. He is currently the Vice President of the Collin College Foundation Board of Directors, and a member of the Meals on Wheels of Collin County Board of Advisors.  In 2016, he was elected to serve on the North Central Texas Council of Governments (NCTCOG) Executive Board, and is an alternate member of the Regional Transportation Council. In 2006, Ray served on the Home Rule Charter Committee, which wrote the charter that dictates how our Town is governed. Ray previously served in the City of Frisco on the City Council, Economic Development Corporation, Community Development Corporation, Planning & Zoning Board and Frisco Education Foundation.

A 1981 graduate of Baylor University, Ray was a member of the 1980 Southwest Conference Champion Baylor football team. He earned his BBA while at Baylor, and is a Market President with Farmers Bank and Trust. Ray has been married for 27 years to his beautiful wife, Lena. Together they have raised three sons and are currently raising two grandsons. The Smiths moved to Prosper in January 2005.

MichaelKorbuly2014Council Member, Place 1

Michael Korbuly
Term ends: May 2019

Michael was raised in Richardson, Texas. He graduated from Southeastern Oklahoma State University where he played football on a scholarship. Michael has worked in the security industry since 1989 and is currently employed by F.E. Moran Security Solutions. Michael and his beautiful wife, Cheryl, moved to Prosper in 2008 with their three girls: Heather, Noelle, & Tessa. Since then, Michael has been actively involved in many school and community activities. He presently sits on the Board for the Eagle Touchdown Club, is a Board Member for the Prosper Area Soccer Organization, coaches two soccer teams and a youth football team. Michael has a passion for working with people to achieve their dreams. His personal motto is summed up in Matthew 5:16.

KennethDugger2014Council Member, Place 2

Kenneth Dugger
Term ends: May 2018

Kenneth is a native Texan, born and raised in Temple. He graduated from Southwest Texas State University, now known as Texas State University. Kenneth has worked in the banking and financial industry since 1991. He has lived in Prosper since 2002. He has two wonderful children, Callie & Thomas, who attend Prosper Schools. Kenneth has served on the Prosper Town Council since 2007.

CurryVogelsang2014Council Member, Place 3

Curry Vogelsang Jr.
Mayor Pro-Tem
Term ends: May 2020

Curry is a native Texan, born in Wichita Falls and raised in Sherman. The Vogelsangs have been residents of Prosper since 2003. He earned his BBA in Accounting from The University of Texas at Austin and his MBA from the Cox School of Business at Southern Methodist University. Curry is a CPA licensed in the State of Texas. He has had business backgrounds with a large international public accounting firm, a regional health care company, a Fortune 500 company, and is currently vice president of accounting/treasurer for Hulcher Services, Inc., an international emergency response company.

Curry has been involved in the past with the Boy Scouts of America (and is an Eagle Scout), board member and past president of the American Heart Association and Junior Achievement chapters. He is currently involved in serving at Prestonwood Baptist Church. Curry most enjoys spending time with his wife, Andrea and son, Drew.

MeigsMiller2014Council Member Place 4

Meigs Miller
Term ends: May 2019

Meigs and his family have lived in Prosper since 2004. He was elected to the Town Council in 2008 and is serving his third term. He was appointed Mayor Pro-Tem in 2012. Meigs attended the University of Kansas and the University of Texas at Dallas. Meigs has been an account executive with Siemens PLM for the past nine years. He participates on various committees for the town and school district, volunteers at Grace Bridge Food Bank, the American Heart Association and others, and serves as a board member for Sky Ranch Christian Camps. Meigs and his family attend Prestonwood Baptist Church in Prosper. He and his wife, Tori, have two daughters, Kyndall and Sterling.

JeffHodges2014Council Member Place 5

Jeff Hodges
Term ends: May 2020

Jeff was elected to the Town Council in May of 2017.  Prior to that, he was serving his second term on the Parks and Recreation Board.  He has been a resident of Prosper since 2012 and has lived in the Prosper school district since 2001.  Jeff has been married for 17 years to his wife, Nicole.  He has two daughter, Kelsey (15) and Molly (11).  Jeff grew up in El Paso.  He graduated from Coronado High School and attended the University of Texas at El Paso.  In January of 2000, he moved to the Dallas area to take a job with Andrews Distributing where he has worked for the past 17 1/2 years.  Jeff played rugby for the El Paso Scorpions from 1990 to 1999.  He was also a baseball umpire calling two seasons at the high school level and four seasons at the little league level.  In his spare time, Jeff enjoys spending time with his family and playing basketball and softball in the Prosper Softball League.

JasonDixon2014Council Member Place 6

Jason Dixon
Deputy Mayor Pro-Tem
Term ends: May 2018

Jason and his wife, Dena, moved to Prosper twelve years ago with their four children, Mark, Drew, Jacob, and Emma. During that time, Jason has been involved in numerous projects, boards and organizations. He was on the Prosper Planning and Zoning Commission from 2006 to 2010, where he served as Secretary his last year before being elected to the Town Council. He also helped with the PISD Bond Committee in 2007. Jason presently sits on the Prosper Open Foundation Board, and is a member of the Prosper Visioning Committee. Outside of Prosper, Jason serves on the board of directors for the SMU Athletic Forum.

Jason played baseball in college at the University of Houston and The University of Texas at Arlington. He graduated from UTA in 1995 with a bachelors degree in business. He is currently employed with BevCap Management as an insurance consultant. Jason has coached all of his kids’ sports activities throughout the years: football, baseball and basketball. In his spare time, he enjoys playing golf, spending time with family and entertaining friends.